Kadanza – Willem Wander van Nieuwkerk (2015) [guest performance]


SKU: GLO 5261 Categories: ,


On this CD you will hear a considerable number of the pieces that Willem Wander Van Nieuwkerk wrote for recorder between 1985 and 2015.  Most of these have meanwhile been played worldwide by many musicians and ensembles.  This CD takes stock of this by presenting performances by the best-known ensembles from the Low Countries.

Central to all of this stands the recorder – that lovely instrument


  1. Catch (an Angel) Flanders Recorder Quertet
  2. The Bridal Kiss Brisk Recorder Quertet
  3. So Tear La Fontegara Amsterdam

4-7. Recorder without Borders (4-7):     Brisk Recorder Quartet

  1. Ludwig was here (wasn’t he)… Saskia Coolen en Yuri van Nieuwkerk
  2. The Party Loeki Stardust Quartet & Brisk
  3. Intro Saskia Coolen & Marjan Banis
  4. Quartett (deel 3) Brisk Recorder Quartet
  5. Bye bye, Blues (C-U, Jesus) La Fontegara Amsterdam
  6. Over the Water Saskia Coolen en Yuri van Nieuwkerk
  7. Theatre Tango Brisk Recorder Quartet
  8. Voci, voci Saskia Coolen
  9. Stamping Ground (for Angels) Flanders Recorder Quartet
  10. Kadanza La Fontegara Amsterdam

Additional information

Weight 0.98 kg